Favourite Snaps of 2015: April

April! In my opinion, the best month of the year. Not only is it now Spring but it’s also the beginning of new life in the fields. It’s Easter time. It’s lighter for longer. Most importantly however, it’s the month where I turn yet another year older. Yes, my birthday is in the month of April. In fact I was almost an April Fools Day baby but I was two days late. As my birthday more often than not falls in the Easter holidays we always went away on a family holiday, usually in the trusty old caravan. This time: Kendal. The Lake District is arguably one of my favourite places in the world. It’s jam-packed with greenery and wide open spaces, little cottages and mountains that sway in the breeze (they don’t really).

In this months gallery, expect to find my favourites from Kendal and one or two snaps from alongside the River Tyne… Enjoy!

IMG_4154
Daffodils for My Birthday
IMG_4183
Mind Your Manors
IMG_4188
Green Expanse
IMG_4194
Asymmetrical
IMG_4225
Piglet
IMG_4231
Piglet and Stuart
IMG_8373
Little White Cottages
IMG_8411
Baa Baa Black Sheep
IMG_8413
Lambing It
IMG_8415
Blue Barns
IMG_8418
Concealed
IMG_8427
Elter Water
IMG_8429
Elter Water
IMG_8437
View from Skelwith Bridge Car Park
IMG_8456
Golf Courses
IMG_8466
Into The Woods
IMG_8472
Fields from the Tyne
IMG_8478
Waters Meet. River Tyne
IMG_8484
Reflections. River Tyne
IMG_4318
Blossoming

I’m currently listening to- The Scientist by Coldplay

Until next time,
Caitlin X

Leave a Reply

